Skip To Main Content

JCS Counseling Program

Vision Statement

Jefferson City School graduates are strategic problem solvers and lifelong learners who have obtained the academic and social-emotional skills necessary to be successful in their postsecondary pursuits.

Mission Statement

The mission of the School Counseling Program at Jefferson City Schools is to equip and empower all students to become fully functioning adults by providing a comprehensive program addressing academic, career, and social/emotional development. Curriculum and program delivery is guided by data and reflects the dynamic needs of students. School Counselors collaborate and communicate with stakeholders and are an integral support system for student's academic achievement, health and success.

JCS Counselors Believe ...

  • Every student has inherent value and is treated with respect and dignity.

  • All students have the ability to learn and have the right to take advantage of quality educational opportunities provided.

  • Every student should graduate from high school prepared for postsecondary opportunities.

  • Every student should have access to a comprehensive and developmentally appropriate school counseling program that continuously addresses academic, social/emotional and career domains.

  • Effective school counseling is a collaborative process involving school counselors, students, families, teachers, administrators and education stakeholders.

  • Counselors are essential stakeholders and leaders within the school and advocate for students' best interests.

Contacts for Counseling and Social Work Services 

Holly McShane, Counseling Services Coordinator
JCS
holly.mcshane@jeffcityschools.org

Abbie Vipperman, Counselor
JCS
abbie.vipperman@jeffcityschools.org

Jamie Cathcart, Counselor
JA
jamie.cathcart@jeffcityschools.org

Brittany Cone, Counselor
JMS
brittany.cone@jeffcityschools.org

Meredith Hallman, Counselor
JHS
meredith.hallman@jeffcityschools.org

Megan Cushman, Student Support Services Coordinator
JCS
megan.cushman@jeffcityschools.org

Jade Spratling, Counselor
JES
jade.spratling@jeffcityschools.org

Anny Shields, Counselor
JMS
anny.shields@jeffcityschools.org

Elise Johnson, Counselor
JHS
elise.johnson@jeffcityschools.org

Cassie Morgan, Counselor
JHS
cassie.morgan@jeffcityschools.org

counselors