JES and JA receive 2020 Title I Distinguished School Award

JES & JA Title I Distinguished Award 2020
Posted On: Friday, August 28, 2020

JES Title I Distinguished AwardTitle I Distinguished Award JA

(Pictured from left to right: JES AP Carla Truelove, JES AP Jodi Stephens, and JES Principal Annette Beckwith; JA Principal Chris Whitworth, JA Lead Instructional Teacher Samantha Barrett, JA/JMS Data Coordinator Lori Alexander, and JA AP Carol Ann Knight)

Jefferson Elementary School and Jefferson Academy were recognized as Title I Distinguished Schools by the Georgia Department of Education for 2020.

The Title I Distinguished School Award is given to schools that are in the top five percent in the state with the highest absolute performance for all students.

To learn more about Title I Schools, you may visit GaDOE online.







Back to School News      Print News Article