Jefferson Students Participate in the Georgia United Nations Assembly

Harry Cooper and Cathy Carter chaperoned the following Jefferson Students at the Georgia United Nations Assembly. The Georgia United Nations Assembly is a simulation of the General Assembly and Security Council of the United Nations. Each national delegation prepares a National display for the Nation's Village, a 30 second greeting in native language, a native costume and a flag. They also prepare resolutions to be debated by the assembly. This year Jefferson represented Australia, Bosnia, Grenada, Poland, Spain, Sweden and the United States.

Jefferson was represented by Samatha Ayoub, Jamie Romano, Michal Moore, Micheal Chaparro, Elizabeth Quilliams, Drew Puckett, Chris Free, T.J. Rosenberger, Jackson Miller, AnnaBelle Zekeri, Tan Tonge, Kendall Steele, Drake Laskey and Emerson Laskey.

Michal Moore served as a committee chairperson.


Liz Quilliams and Drew Puckett won for the best National Display (Spain).

Michael Chaparro and Michal Moore won for the best Native Dress (Sweden).

Join the Booster Club

One of the best ways to support the Dragons!

Copyright © 2016 Jefferson City Schools. All Rights Reserved